Preventitive Maintenance

TIP OF THE WEEK:  Dying for a slice of pizza? I was, yesterday I went to a party where there was a ton of pizza. ILOVE PIZZA! I ate salad….but then, like a flash of light it came to me. I can have the pizza , It’s just the crust I want to avoid! So I took a knife and performed a toppingectomy, I took all the yummy good tastystuff off the top of the pizza. Artichokes…good, tomato…good, olives…good, Cheese…gooooooooood! I got all the flavor of the pizza and none of the carbs that would have made it a “failure” for me. AND I had SOME of the toppings from ONE piece of pizza rather than shoveling in 3 or more whole slices. Then I had another plate of salad.  It really was better than it sounds, give it a try! I continue to try to get here as regularly as possible and I think I have a plan moving forward! For now a little pep talk on maintaining focus.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on November 12, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Eric, lookin’ good! Keep up the great work.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aaron on November 12, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Good work, Eric. Keep on going!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Seana on November 16, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Excellent advice Eric – definitely still gives you the flavors of the pizza!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Rachid mirdass on January 5, 2011 at 8:40 am

    Good job chef Eric …keep on going .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

